AFE BABALOLA UNIVERSITY RELEASES ACADEMIC CALENDAR SCHEDULE FOR 2020/21 SESSION

Authorities of the Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD) has released and published the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session

ABUAD Academic Calendar Schedule 2020/2021

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Returning Students Resumption: ALL Colleges, Law, Sciences, SMS,  Engineering and MHS (Online) – Monday, 21st Sept, 2020

2. Course Registration for First Semester (Online/Onsite) – Tuesday, Sept. 22nd – 2nd October, 2020
3. Late Registration with Penalty – Mon, 5th – Friday 9th October, 2020
4. Lectures Begin – Returning (Online/Onsite) – Mon, 28th Sept. 2020 – Fri 15th Jan. 2021
5. Convocation (Virtual or Physical) – Wednesday, 21st October, 2020
6. End of year Break – Saturday, 19th Dec 2020 – 3rd Jan, 2021
7. Matriculation – Thursday, 21st January, 2021
8. First Semester Examinations – Monday, 25th Jan. – Friday 5th Feb, 2021
9. First Semester Break – Sat 6th Feb. 2021 

SECOND SEMESTER 

1. Marking and Processing of Results
2. Marking of Scripts – Sat 6th Feb. 2021 – 26th Feb, 2021
3. Students Resumption for Second Semester – Monday 22nd February, 2021
4. Courses Registration for Second Semester – Tuesday 23rd Feb – 5th March, 2021
5. Lectures Begin – Wednesday 24th Feb – 4th June, 2021
6. Departmental Examination Board – Monday 1st March, 2021
7. College Examination Board – Wednesday 3rd March, 2021
8. Provosts Board Meeting – CPDD – Friday 5th March, 2021
9. Late Registration with Penalty – Monday 8th – 12th March, 2021
10. Senate Meeting – Wednesday 10th March, 2021
11. Online Results – Friday 12th March, 2021
12. Second Semester Examinations – Monday 7th June – 18th June, 2021
13. Students’ Vacation – 19th June, 2021
14. Marking and Processing of Results
(a) Marking of Scripts – Sat 19th June – Friday 2nd July, 2021
(b) Departmental Examination Board – Monday 5th July, 2021
(c) College Examination Board – Wednesday 7th July, 2021
(d) Provost Board Meeting – CPDD – Friday 9th July, 2021
(e) Senate Meeting – Wednesday 14th July, 2021
(f) Online Results – 16th July 2021
15. Next Session Begin – Monday 30th August, 2021 


Leave a Comment